Benninger

Larry K. Benninger

Specialty: Low-Temperature Geochemistry
Office: 323 Mitchell Hall
Phone: (919) 962-0699
E-mail: lbenning@email.unc.edu


coleman

Drew S. Coleman

Specialty: Isotope Geochemistry, Geochronology
Office: 325 Mitchell Hall
Phone: (919) 962-0705
E-mail: dcoleman@email.unc.edu


Glazner_fac_pic

Allen F. Glazner

Kenan Distinguished Professor
Specialties: Igneous Petrology, Tectonics, Geoinformatics
Office: 310 Mitchell Hall
Phone: (919) 962-0689
Email: afg@unc.edu


HudlyGEOL402SP2016

Joel W. Hudley

Lecturer
Specialty: Paleoclimatology
Office: 224 Mitchell Hall
Email: jhudley@unc.edu


JONATHAN LEES

Jonathan M. Lees

Department Chair
Specialty: Seismology & Volcanology
Office: 313 Mitchell Hall
Phone: (919) 962-1562
E-mail: jonathan.lees@unc.edu


 

Xiaoming Liu

Specialty: Geochemistry
Office: 213 Mitchell Hall
Phone: (919) 962-0675
E-mail: xiaomliu@unc.edu


LauraMoore

Laura J. Moore

Specialty: Large-Scale Geologic & Modern Evolution of Coastal Environments
Office: 212 Mitchell
Phone: 962-5960
Email: laura.moore@unc.edu


pavelsky_08

Tamlin M. Pavelsky

Specialty: Global Hydrology
Office: Mitchell Hall 228
Phone: (919)962-4239
E-mail: pavelsky@unc.edu


Megan F. Plenge

Specialty: Geoscience Education
Office: Mitchell Hall 116
Phone: (919)966-4516
E-mail: mfplenge@unc.edu

 

 


rial

J. A. Rial

Director of Graduate Studies
Specialty: Geophysics and Climatology
Office: 319 Mitchell Hall
Phone: (919) 966-4553
E-mail: jose_rial@unc.edu


shore

Michael J. Shore

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Specialty: Seismology, Applied Geophysics, Infrasound, Underground Space
Mail: P.O. Box 2135, Chapel Hill, NC 27515
Phone: (919) 360-7805
Email: mshore@email.unc.edu


stewart

Kevin G. Stewart

Specialty: Structural Geology
Office: 122 Mitchell Hall
Phone: (919) 962-0683
E-mail: kgstewar@email.unc.edu


surge

Donna M. Surge

Associate Chair
Specialty: Paleoclimatology, Paleoecology, Low-temperature Geochemistry
Office: 225 Mitchell Hall
Phone: (919) 843-1994
E-mail: donna64@email.unc.edu