Skip to main content

Benninger

Larry K. Benninger

Professor
Specialty: Low-Temperature Geochemistry
Office: 323, Department of Geological Sciences
Phone: (919) 962-0699
E-mail: lbenning@email.unc.edu


coleman

Drew S. Coleman

Professor, Department Chair
Specialty: Isotope Geochemistry, Geochronology
Office: 325, Department of Geological Sciences
Phone: (919) 962-0705
E-mail: dcoleman@email.unc.edu


Michelle Haskin

Assistant Teaching Professor
Specialty: Geoscience Education
Office:  108-B, Department of Geological Sciences
E-mail: mhaskin@email.unc.edu


Joel W. Hudley

Assistant Teaching Professor
Specialty: Sedimentology and Paleoclimatology
Office: 224, Department of Geological Sciences
Email: jhudley@unc.edu


Eric Kirby

Professor
Specialty: Tectonic Geomorphology
Office: 210B/211, Department of Geological Sciences
Email: ekirby@unc.edu 


JONATHAN LEES

Jonathan M. Lees

Professor
Specialty: Seismology & Volcanology
Office: 313, Department of Geological Sciences
Phone: (919) 962-1562
E-mail: jonathan.lees@unc.edu


Xiaoming Liu

Assistant Professor, Director of Graduate Admissions
Specialty: Geochemistry
Office: 213, Department of Geological Sciences
Phone: (919) 962-0675
E-mail: xiaomliu@unc.edu

 


Ryan Mills

Research Assistant Professor

Specialty: Isotope Geochemistry, Igneous Petrology, Cosmochemistry

Office: 327, Department of Geological Sciences

E-mail: rdmills@unc.edu

 


Laura J. Moore

Professor
Specialty: Coastal Geomorphology
Office: 212, Department of Geological Sciences
Phone: 962-5960
Email: laura.moore@unc.edu


Tamlin M. Pavelsky

Professor, Associate Chair
Specialty: Global Hydrology
Office: 228, Department of Geological Sciences
Phone: (919)962-4239
E-mail: pavelsky@unc.edu

 


Megan F. Plenge

Assistant Teaching Professor
Specialty: Geoscience Education
Office: 116,  Department of Geological Sciences
Phone: (919)966-4516
E-mail: mfplenge@unc.edu

 


Antonia Sebastian

Assistant Professor
Specialty: Applied Hydrology and Water Resources
Office: Room 324, Department of Geological Sciences
Phone: (919)-966-4553
E-mail: asebastian@unc.edu


shore

Michael J. Shore

Research Professor
Specialty: Seismology, Applied Geophysics, Infrasound, Underground Space
Mail: P.O. Box 2135, Chapel Hill, NC 27515
Phone: (919) 360-7805
Email: mshore@email.unc.edu


stewart

Kevin G. Stewart

Associate Professor, Director of Undergraduate Students
Specialty: Structural Geology
Office: 122, Department of Geological Sciences
Phone: (919) 962-0683
E-mail: kgstewar@email.unc.edu


surge

Donna Surge

Professor, Director of Graduate Studies
Specialty: Paleoclimatology, Paleoecology, Low-temperature Geochemistry
Office: 225, Department of Geological Sciences
Phone: (919) 843-1994
E-mail: donna64@email.unc.edu